They go really nicely with the dry patches on my forehead…

I used to kvetch with my friend KeAnne about the one or two hairs that grew out of our chins.  We called them our “burly hairs”.

I peered into the mirror the other morning to pluck one out, and realized that Mama and Papa Burly Hair had become proud parents many times over.  The family stuck out in wiry revolt all over the left side of my chin.

I sighed, put down my tweezers and picked up a razor.

It seems the older I get, the more fabulous I become.

4 thoughts on “They go really nicely with the dry patches on my forehead…

  1. Congratulations!! Mine come out of a birthmark–kinda like a witch’s come out of a mole. And Noni is correct, It does get worse. Pluck, don’t shave.

  2. Don’t shave!!! Keep plucking! I have vivid memories of my great-grandmother shaving her face w/ an electric razor. Mine have gotten worse too. What fun!

Leave a Reply

