Howdy, Pardner

I don’t know whether it’s because I’m home fulltime now and have time to explore or because our new little town is just supercool, but…our new little town is supercool.  There are truly so many things to do here, especially for families.  It kind of, kind of, makes up for the lack of Trader Joe’s.  I still want to speak to someone about that, though.

Anyway, one of the supercool things Evie and I have done visiting the Saddle Up Riding Club in Pinellas Park, FL.  Saddle Up is a small operation that offers a Mommy, Me and Horsey Day once a month.  (I’d also like to speak to someone about the embarrassing names given to kids’ activities.)  Now, I warned Evie on the way to the Mommy, Me and Horsey Day Equestrian Exploration Event that horsies are big.  Really big.  I told her that if she felt too scared to ride one, she didn’t have to.

Once again, I wasted my breath.

 

Don’t mind Ol’ Evie. She’s just moseyin’ through.

2 thoughts on “Howdy, Pardner

  1. She sits a horse like a natural. Its a great hobby and good exercise. Hope she can do it some more. Hi-Ho Silver Awwwaayyy!!!!

Leave a Reply

