Yes I can!

So, one of my favorite things in the world to do, even more than eating Butterfingers or trash talking, is to attempt a momentous task, do really well at first and then rationalize my way right on out of it.  Good gracious, how I love it so.  It’s a real self-esteem boost.

My blogging compadre, KeAnne, has presented me with an opportunity to do this yet again.  Yay!  Basically, what I have to do is blog every day for a month.  The challenge is called NaBloPoMo, and it’s sponsored by a site called BlogHer.

Here’s the link for more info.

It helps that there are prizes!  Another one of my favorite things is false hope, so the miniscule possibility of my blog being picked from over 1,000 other blogs to win a prize is very exciting for me.  It’s also helps that the nice folks at BlogHer provide daily writing prompts.  ‘Cause Lord knows.

I’m really gonna try, y’all.  No, I really am.  I am.  Okay, well, you’ll see.  We’ll start tomorrow with The Evie Standard’s 2nd annual Halloween picture post.  Neener.

One thing I need from you guys, though.  Please sign up to be notified when there’s a new post.  Trust me, I’ll be so exhausted from moving my fingers across a keyboard every day that I’ll have to lie down instead of sending my usual mass email.  Just click on “Subscribe to Feed” located in the upper left-hand corner.

By the by, KeAnne’s blog is Family Building with a Twist.  I give you this information for three reasons 1) KeAnne is one of my oldest and dearest, so I want to support her; 2) her blog is sweet and well-written; 3) if we both fail at this challenge, I want everyone to know she didn’t do it either.  I am awesome.  The thing is, KeAnne has always, always been much more industrious and ambitious than I, so the possibility of #3 actually occurring on her end is right on par with my chances of winning a prize.

Wish me luck…

One thought on “Yes I can!

Leave a Reply

