Oh yes, oh yes! Evie is tres!

Well, my goodness.  Our big girl is three years old.  Can you believe it?  THREE.  Three years ago at this moment, I was pushing as hard as I could to get her into the world.  And now preschool looms in our near future.  Good lord.

Evie, I can’t tell you how proud I am of my sweet, eager-to-please, smart, sneaky, funny, opinionated, curious, outspoken, bossy, almost-potty-trained, compassionate, quick-tempered, energetic, beautiful little girl.  You’re everything I ever dreamed about and hoped for and infinitely more.  You’re the best thing about me.

I’ve loved every minute of your three years.  I feel privileged to watch you grow up, to be your mama.

I love you, baby-girl.

Mama

P.S.  And don’t worry.  Pretty soon you’ll be able to make “three” with your fingers without holding down your pinky and thumb.  It’s a learned skill like anything else.

5 thoughts on “Oh yes, oh yes! Evie is tres!

  1. Granny will see you soon you smart young lady. Hope you have had the best birthday ever. We are all glad you came into our lives. Granny thinks you are soooo special

  2. Evie and Mama,

    It hardly seems possible…really! Evie knows it is, for sure.

    Good job byall so far!

Leave a Reply

